temple, punya, darshan, punyadarshan, travel, tour, tourism, religious, spirituality, dham, mandir, India, lord krishna, lord shiva
Hampi Temple
previous arrow
next arrow

History of Navratri Fast & Nine Days of Navratri

Nine Days of Navratri

After the long few days of Holi, Hindus around the globe have begun getting ready for Nine Days of Navratri festivals. Navratri is a Hindu celebration that is devoted to the love of Goddess Durga and her nine perfect symbols for a time of nine days. This year Chaitra Navratri would start from 18th March and go ahead until the point when 26th March. The time of nine days of Navratri is thought to be heavenly for Hindus, they do all that they can to conciliate their dearest god.

History of Navratri Fast

According to history of Navratri Fast wake up and bathe early morning and implore the Goddess. They perform extraordinary pooja and temples to welcome Goddess Durga to take protect in their homes. Offerings regarding tasty bhog, natural products, and blooms are likewise made to the god. Enthusiasts likewise watch ceremonial fasts as a characteristic of demonstrating their commitment to the goddess. In History of Navratri Fast is praised in the Hindu month of Chaitra that falls generally around March and April.

History of Navratri Fast

On both the favorable event amid Chaitra Navratri and nine types of Goddess Maa Durga –

Navratri 9 devi names in hindi

  1. Maa Shailputri
  2. Maa Brahmacharini
  3. Maa Chandraghanta
  4. Maa Kushmanda
  5. Maa Skanda Mata
  6. Maa Katyayan
  7. Maa Kalratri
  8. Maa Mahagauri
  9. Maa Siddhidatri

The aficionados venerate these nine incarnations of goddess Durga till nine days to get the gift of Maa Durga.

Navratri photos videos

For nine goddess of Chaitra Navratri, there are distinctive mantras, shlokas, and stutis, which lovers present each day after the love of every day of the goddess. By and large, the Pooja methodology is the same for all the goddess, aside from first day and a day ago of Navratri. Every day is committed to one diverse goddess and an alternate story is there behind venerating this nine goddess of Chaitra Navratri.

Nine Days of Navratri

Why is navratri Celebrated

The initial three holy days of Navratri celebration are devoted to Goddess “Durga” and next three days are given to Goddess “Laxmi” and the last three blessed days are devoted to Goddess “Saraswati”. Individuals start Navratri puja with Goddess Shailaputri puja, Maa Brahmacharini is adored on the second day and Maa Chandraghanta puja is done on Navratri’s third day, same every one of the nine Goddess is loved until nine days.From the main day to ninth day fans love one Goddess on each favorable day, one by one.

This is one of the greatest religious pooja, which is held in India. It is a conviction that individuals who adore amid these holy nine days of Chaitra Navratri, dispose of from ‘the cycle of birth’ and furthermore get astuteness, influence, wealth, and achievement in this life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *